Budgam Taekwondo C’ship-2021 ends

Winners celebrating victory with a trophy at Budgam on Monday.
Winners celebrating victory with a trophy at Budgam on Monday.

Excelsior sports correspondent
SRINAGAR, September 13: The 23rd Budgam District Taekwondo Championship, hosted by the District Association under the umbrella of J&K Taekwondo Association, concluded at the Railway Hall here today.
Sector Manager, Northern Railways, Saqib Yousuf was the main guest at the presentation ceremony of the event which distributed medals and certificates to the championship winners. He also donated Rs 3,000 for the purchase of mouthguards for players who played without such equipment.
Nisar Hussain Wani, Vice President (K) J&K Taekwondo Association was the guest of honor, while Syed Ashaq Hussain Co-Secretary of the District Association presided over the closing ceremony.
In the sub-junior boys (50kg) Rayees Ali, Uzair Shabir and Furhaan Tariq won the first three medals respectively, while in the junior girls (49kg) Shahida Yousuf and Muskaan Zainub won the gold and silver medals and in 63 kg, Arifa Zehra, Rabia Zehra & Aira Zargar won the first three medals in addition, in the junior boys (48 kg), the first three places were won by Yasir Bashir, Aabid Hassan and Adil Ramzan respectively, while in 55 kg, Anam-ul-Yousuf, Ayan Javaid Rather and Adil Hussain won the first three medals and in 59kg, Azad Ahmad Beigh, Danish Mushtaq and Dawood Mushtaq won gold, silver and bronze. In addition, in 63 kg, Sajad Ahmad Beigh and Zeeshan Rafiq won gold and silver and Anees Yousuf and Talha Rashid Qureshi shared the bronze medal and in 68 kg the Danes Ali, Nadeem Yousuf and Nadeem Ramzan won are ranked 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively.
In the senior girls (53kg), Misbah Altaf and Iqra Akhter remained 1st and 2nd, while in the senior boys (58kg) Waseem Ahmad Kumhar, Mohd Abass and Aaqib Hussain took the first three places, and in 63kg, Ishfaq Ahmad Wani, Aijaz Ali and Imdad Ali placed 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively in 68kg, Bilal Ahmad Rather, Cheikh Aadil and Nahid Shafi respectively won the first three medals.
Waseem Kumhar of the Dynamic Academy of Martial Arts was awarded as the best fighter in the championship. The medalists of this championship will participate in the next UT level championships.

Previous Shang-Chi's Meng'er Zhang trains with double stuntman in BTS video
Next 10 Hollywood Actors Who Are Also Certified Martial Artists

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.