MP wrestlers win 9 medals at National U-17 Wrestling Championship; Taekwondo Color Belt Review

Indore (Madhya Pradesh): Madhya Pradesh wrestlers have won 9 medals in the ongoing National Under 17 Wrestling Championship in Ranchi. Vikram winner Omprkash Khatri said the state wrestlers created history by winning 9 medals. Olympian Pappu Yadav praised the performance of the wrestlers. It was bad luck for Asian silver mentalist Yogesh Vijore, who did not win any titles.

The results:

Female category

46 Kg – Rashi Yadav – Bronze Medal

57 Kg – Hansa Ben Rathod – Silver Medal

Greco-Roman category

45kg-Neeraj Patel – Silver Medal

65kg-Mahesh Rathod – Silver Medal

45kg-Lakhan Mali – Bronze Medal

80 Kg – Himansh Jat – Bronze Medal


45kg – Vardan Rathod – Bronze Medal

45kg – Abhishekh Yadav – Bronze Medal

65kg – Harshwardhan Bhoyar – Bronze Medal

TT player Vishwa dies in road accident

Young Indian table tennis star Vishwa Deendayalan from Tamil Nadu and his taxi driver died instantly while three other players were injured when their taxi collided with a truck on its way to Shillong, Sunday. One of them is said to be in critical condition. Haryana Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala has apologized for the death and said a champion player has been snatched from us. He said that Deendayalan was India’s all-time champion in the under-19 category. Chautala expressed his grief over the death of the champion player.

Chautala also announced an amount of Rs 5 lakh to the family of the deceased and expressed his condolences to them and prayed to God to give them strength to bear the loss. Madhya Pradesh Table Tennis Association President Om Soni, General Secretary Jayesh Acharya and the players also expressed their grief.

Taekwondo Color Belt Review

A taekwondo color belt examination was recently held at Pink Flower Senior Secondary School under the joint sponsorship of Indore Taekwondo Development Association and Pink Flower Senior Secondary School. A total of 204 players appeared from Indore during the review. The guests of the program were Prashant Mahant and Narendra Yadav. The ceremony was presided over by Himanshu Soni. Guests were welcomed by Eklavya Awardee player Pooja Gome, Mitisha Simarayiya, Sneha Bhasneya, Baadal Chauhan and Neelam Kulkarni. The program was led by Rachna Pradhan and Manish Joshi. The review observer was Ashish Bhati. The vote of thanks was proposed by Vikas Simaraiya.

(To receive our E-paper on WhatsApp daily, please click here. We allow the PDF of the paper to be shared on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Posted: Monday April 18th 2022, 01:33 IST

Previous Cobra Kai Creators Address Potential Hilary Swank Appearance
Next China to send next Space Station crew in June